A Peas-ful Journey

 

goodbye, steak...hello, tofu!

1995– At the age of 11, I stop eating red meat.  At the time, I was obsessed with The Baby-Sitter’s Club book series and wanted to be just like my favorite character, Dawn.  She didn’t eat red meat, so from then on, neither would I.

2009– Chicken suddenly becomes completely unappetizing. I decide that if I’m going to give up one fowl, I might as well give up the others.  I officially become a pescetarian and have to recite the definition of the word after every declaration of it.

Oct 2010– After reading Alicia Silverstone’s The Kind Diet, I decide to give up dairy.  My sinuses unclog and my skin becomes clear so miraculously and suddenly that I can’t help but wonder what benefits a fully vegan diet would have on my body and my life.

Nov 2010–  It’s World Vegan Month [as well as Vegan MoFo for all of my fellow bloggers]! What better time to try out this new lifestyle than now? I hope you’ll join me on my journey.

2 thoughts on “A Peas-ful Journey

  1. Congratulations! This will be fun. The next time you’re in town I will cook for you and you will not want to leave. I made a lasagna two nights ago that actually put David to sleep. I think he cried a little bit first.

    And that photo absolutely rocks.

    • Funnily enough, I’ll be in town most of the day on Thursday and Friday next week and in desperate need of some non-carcass nourishment after abstaining from nearly everything that will be on the table at Thanksgiving. If you’re free, let’s set something up. I already have tentative plans to hang out with Kevin [who I’m sure would love to come along].

Leave a Reply

