Thanksgiving, all in one cake.

I’ve never fancied myself that much of a cook.  I can occasionally throw together a decent meal, but generally even ‘home cooked’ usually involves a lot of can opener action.  So, in honor of the impending holiday, I must bow to real vegan kitchen experiments like this Thanksgiving Cake created by Monique at Mo Better Vegan.

let them eat (vegan "meat") cake.

Read all about her creation here.

7 layers of holiday fare.

1. Seitan
2. Mixed vegetable frosting layer
3. Stuffing
4. Sweet potato frosting layer
5. Seitan
6. Mixed vegetable frosting layer
7.Stuffing

I don’t know if I’m that excited to try it [vegan ‘meats’ aren’t my favorite], but it looks beautifully creative!

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving, all in one cake.

Leave a Reply

