Vegan Tuna Salad

As a still struggling former pescetarian, I’ll admit to missing my tuna salad. Not only is it tasty, but it’s a super easy lunch to throw together in a short amount of time. So imaging my excitement when I found that a similarly simple dish can be made with the substitution of chickpeas and Vegenaise!

(insert witty, slightly dirty tuna pun here)

Loosely based on this recipe, my version included giardiniera [an addiction I picked up from the omnivore boyfriend…we like things spicy].

The most amazing discovery during this recipe: CANNED CHICKPEAS SMELL LIKE TUNA! Swear. Open a jar right now, you’ll see what I’m talking about.

One thought on “Vegan Tuna Salad

  1. I just got home from a walk. When I came through the door, I smelt… Tuna fish! Wondering what could have caused this smell, I followed it to my kitchen and sniffed the source; chickpeas in a crock pot. It’s not just you! My boyfriend and I then googled “Chickpeas smell like tuna fish” and we found your blog. Funny, huh?

Leave a Reply

