My Newest Breakfast Addiction

So today, I found out that oats aren’t actually raw, even when you haven’t cooked them. Which means The Raw Elvis is now the Not-So-Raw Elvis, but still delicious.  While we’re on the subject of not-so-raw oat recipes, here’s my newest breakfast addiction [courtesy of The Kind Life]:

Apple/Cinnamon/Date Oatmeal

now I can live by 'an apple a day...'

I can’t even tell you how amazing this oatmeal is!  It’s been my Raw cheat on several occasions now that I’m at 80%, but it’s so nourishing that it doesn’t even feel like much of a cheat. You can find the recipe here & read all about how much Alicia Silverstone loves it too. Try it ASAP, you won’t regret it!

2 thoughts on “My Newest Breakfast Addiction

  1. I was pretty satisified on a 80-90% raw diet back when I was doing it. I’m reading an article that implies a mostly raw diet is just as healthy as a 100% raw diet, if not a little healthier. I certainly miss my greens, since my budget doesn’t allow for a lot of them.

    • I totally agree that 80-90% is probably a little healthier. It’s SUPER hard to get proper nutrients eating 100%, I’m not saying it’s impossible, but it’s more work than I’m willing to commit to full time. I will say I think it’s in a persons best interest to start off at 100%, then you feel the full effects of how amazing this lifestyle can make you feel, but still get to appreciate your other indulgences once you’ve tapered back.

Leave a Reply

