Faux Fashion Friday: Playing Dress-up from My Couch

Tonight, I’m blogging from my couch with a fuzzy blanket & a cup of tea. I’m feeling a bit under the weather & therefore in no mood to stage outfit photos.

I did, however, muster up the gumption to take a shot of myself in a tiara with overly pink hair, just for your viewing pleasure:

Why a tiara? I'm watching Toddlers & Tiaras on Netflix...don't judge.

The good thing about all of this couch time?
Plenty of opportunity to Google faux fashion wish list items like these:

Free People’s Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket – $198

any chance there'll be a 50% off sale soon?

This jacket is my dream solution for dressing up in chilly weather. I love the idea of pairing it with a frilly party dress to add a little edge to your evening look. Bonus: with such a fitted cut, the dress won’t get lost in the coverage.

ModCloth’s Fancy Fine Dress – $69.99

...too bad my size has sold out... 😦

Due to the fact that I don’t yet have my own Free People jacket to keep me warm, I need to invest in some warmer dresses. My closet is stuffed full with sundresses & little cocktail numbers, but those aren’t the friendliest fabrics to don during a Chicago winter. And while I realize that the Fancy Fine dress would still require some extra warmth, at least it has sleeves. Also, how cute is the blogger it’s named for?

Blowfish’s Brandi Boot – ON SALE $78

Can I have the socks too?

I fell in love with these boots after seeing them on one of my newest blog obsessions: Scathingly Brilliant. Fashion blogger Kate Gabrielle has the kind of vintage style that I always think I have until I remember that I spend most of my life in jeans & a server apron.
Pretty vintage dresses just don’t go well with syrup stains…but I do like to wear them on the occasional night out.  Boots, on the other hand, I can enjoy every day.

She & Josh Kendall Messenger Satchel – ON SALE $42.46

now if only I could shrink my 13" macbook to fit inside...

I’ve been in love with the vegan bags at Handbag Heaven ever since they asked me to review their Urban Expressions Reagan clutch. However, not being much of a purse girl, I rarely get the chance to drool over their inventory. That’s why I was so excited to find the Kendall satchel. The perfect combination of purse & messenger bag, it totally suites my everyday style. Truth be told, it’s the electric blue color that really stole my heart.

Leave a Reply

