Relish Tray: Chicago Diner’s Soul Bowl

relish: verb. to delight in something that satisfies one’s tastes, inclinations, or desires.

20120228-233007.jpg

blackened tofu. avocado. black beans. kale. sweet potatoes. quinoa. enough said.

I tend to get bored with my food easily. If there isn’t a wide variety of colors & flavors on my plate, I probably won’t finish the meal.

That’s why the Chicago Diner’s Soul Bowl is perfect for my finicky tastes. Not only are the ingredients packed with healthy vitamins and protein [hello, quinoa!], it also provides my taste buds with the perfect combination of sweet, savory, & salty. Sometimes I can even skip dessert…the sweet potatoes are treat enough.

Leave a Reply

