We are the Change that we seek.

Things are changing as quickly as the colors on the leaves around here! Perhaps you’ve noticed the lack of recipe posts on the blog as of late…it’s not that I’ve lost my passion for baking, it’s just that I’ve been otherwise occupied.

What’s keeping me so busy, you ask? Exciting new ventures!

First, there’s my fledgling career as a freelance health & wellness writer. My first submission was just publish on TheNest.com & there are several more in the works. I’ll keep you posted on my progress as the other articles hit the web.

Second, I have a new advice column on Miseducated.net. I’m super excited about this collaboration because I’ve always loved Miseducated’s girly design & positive content. Be sure to submit all of your health & lifestyle questions ASAP so that I have something to write about!

Third, there’s my upcoming FREE sugar blues workshop this Friday, October 26th. Want to join the conference call on how to kick your sugar addiction just in time for halloween? Become a fan of Health Happiness & Hula Hoops on facebook & receive your invite to the call later on this week!

Speaking of workshops, I’ve been helping the Omnivore prepare to teach his Zombie Survival Training class, a workshop to prepare survivors for the zombie apocalypse. It sounds silly, but he’s actually included a lot of practical advice on growing your own food & producing your own electricity in case of any large-scale disaster event. Also, check out his company, The Green Suite, where you can buy your own window farm kit or take a solar energy class.

And finally, you may have noticed that things are starting to look a little different around the blog. I’m in the middle of a redesign and trying to figure out the specifics for transferring the url from michellesheawalker.com to michellesheawalker.com [which is currently just a catch-all of resumes & links]. Don’t worry, lovely veg-heads, the blog will still be just as vegan as I am, but the name change will allow me the freedom to explore other topics as well [like wellness, mental health, home decor, & fashion] without feeling the need to include the v-word in every single post.
[Bonus: casting a wider net might attract some omni’s to the v-club…sshhh, don’t tell. ;)]

 

 

Leave a Reply

