Thankful Thursday: 1/3/13

Welcome to the first Thankful Thursday of 2013! 
I hope you’re finding plenty to be thankful for, I know I am.

♥ As of breakfast yesterday, I’m thankful for our new waffle iron, a thrift-store steal at just $2.

waffle maker

♥ I’m thankful that I’m sticking to my 2013 writing schedule like a champ. Look for new links in the writing section as soon as my editors are done with them.

♥ I’m thankful for gift cards that pay for much-needed purchases, like a suitable laptop bag. My new writing motto when cabin fever hits: have computer, will travel.

♥ I’m thankful for Nick, who always takes out the trash when I’m too busy/lazy/or cold to make the trek down 3 flights of stairs and into the creepy back ally.

♥ I’m thankful that my schedule allows for an entire day of scouring the internet for creative inspiration. If only every day was so luxurious. Granted, some of that time was spent researching new health & wellness articles, but most of it was enveloped by girly dresses, witty blog advice, Carrie Bradshaw style, & celebrity baby blogs.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

