Quick Bite: Raw, Vegan Knock-off Nutella

I’ve been a busy girl lately. I can’t reveal all of the projects I’ve been working on just yet, but they’re exciting and they’re coming soon. In the meantime, I’ll try and keep you satiated with tasty treats as often as my schedule allows…especially quick & easy recipes for a vegan girl on the go since that’s what I am lately.

In addition to the quick and easy options, you can also expect to see even more sugar-free recipes since I’ve been trying to cut back on my sugar lately. It’s not as if I’m downing whole bowls of the white stuff like my dad did as a child [for real], but in my busy state I’ve been more likely to reach for the pre-packaged goodies when my sweet tooth strikes. Read your labels lovelies, most of the packaged stuff comes packed with sugar…even the healthy vegan options.

So, while experimenting with a Choco-Peanut Butter dip recipe that would leave out the sugary chocolate chips, I accidentally created a Nutella knock-off that’s just as addicting…and also happens to be raw.

knockoff nutella

Ingredients

3 tbsp raw almond butter
1 tbsp raw cacao powder [or cocoa powder for a non-raw version]
2 tbsp maple syrup
1 tsp cacao nibs [for that chocolate chip-like crunch]
1 tbsp coconut milk [just to thin things out a bit]

Place all ingredients in a food processor or short blender.
Process until combined. Enjoy with apple slices and/or celery stalks.

Leave a Reply

