Testimonial Tuesday: Bethanie’s Newfound Confidence

Today’s Testimonial Tuesday comes from actress/singer/burlesque dancer Bethanie Louise, a recent graduate of the 6 month program who loved her results so much that she signed up for another round!

Here’s what Bethanie had to say about our first experience working together on her wellness goals:

bethanie as the black canary testimonial

Working with Michelle has been one of the best decisions I’ve made with my life! I’ve always had pretty low self-esteem and would handle my personal struggles in unhealthy ways, but being a performer, you need to show confidence and be able to put yourself out in the open. I was afraid to go on auditions because I never felt like I was talented or thin enough to belong there. I’d tried everything from fad dieting to therapy to lose weight and feel happier, but nothing seemed to work.

I went to Michelle at the heaviest I’d ever been. I felt miserable with myself and for once I wanted to try something I knew would be healthy for me. She taught me so much about what to look for in my eating habits. I never realized how much food could affect my mood, but with her help I incorporated healthier alternatives to help me to feel better both physically & emotionally.

Besides eating healthy, Michelle has taught me how to cope with my emotional issues in healthy ways instead of reverting back to old habits. She never judged me or made my problems seem insignificant. Not only did she listen, she also helped me set goals to work on between sessions and adapted her program to benefit my needs. Even in between our meetings, she would send me a friendly e-mail making sure I was ok and giving me useful tips to help me achieve my goals.

Michelle is someone who values her clients and wants everyone to succeed in their lives. I have never felt as happy as I have working with Michelle. With her help, I finally have the confidence I’ve been searching for and I no longer feel the need to hide myself or cope with food. I recommend her to everyone and I cannot wait to start my second program with her!

-Bethanie Louise

To learn more about the 6 month program
or to sign up & achieve results like these yourself,
click here button

