Thankful Thursday: Cleaning Out My Closet

I couldn’t resist using an incredibly dated Eminem lyric for this post title. It was just too fitting since this whole week has been about LITERALLY cleaning out my closet. Nothing feels quite as good as the joy of having my daily fashions weeded-thru & organized.

confessions closet clean out

In fact, my closet clean out felt so refreshing that I’m encouraging my friends to tackle the same task & attend a clothing swap party! It’s my first swap experience so if you’ve ever hosted or attended one, please feel free to share your tips with me on facebook:

(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = “//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1”; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

With my newly pristine closet in place, here are a few other things I’m feeling thankful for:

How I Met Your Mother cookie inspiration ♥ my handy shelf-making boyfriend for giving my boots room to breath ♥ weird art on romantic dates downtown ♥ catching up on Boardwalk Empire ♥ finishing the first chapter of my ebook ♥ & even. more. kale.

What are you thank for today?

